Jump to content
  1. Welcome to the forum

    1. New member introductions

      Introduce yourselves to the farmfencetalk community.

      588
      posts
    2. Fencing news

      Fencing news and industry updates.

      76
      posts
    3. Forum tips & instructions

      Instructions and help for using the farmfencetalk forum.

      52
      posts
  2. Farm fencing

    1. Fencing chat

      General fencing tips and advice.

      2.7k
      posts
    2. Fencing installation

      Tips and advice on fencing installation.

      995
      posts
    3. Fencing products

      Tips and advice on fencing and related products.

      1.3k
      posts
    4. Post a fencing job

      Need a fencing job doing? Post the details here.

      77
      posts
  • Ad_box_new_members_295x200.jpg

  • Topics

  • Ad_box_profile_295x200.jpg

  • Posts

    • Hello everyone! I'm currently studying Fencing Rules for my first Referee Exam and I have a question about the application of Rules in one hypothetical situation, so I hope that some of you fellow fencers can help me ( : I'm using the Rule book found on the official web site of the European fencing federation https://www.eurofencing.info/documents/rules-statuses, which redirects to https://www.britishfencing.com/the-fie-rulebooks/, where the following Technical Rules can be found: https://static.fie.org/uploads/23/119683-Technical rules ang (1).pdf   Let's say that during a bout the fencer A brings about a corps a corps with the fencer B, but not to intentionally avoid being hit, and with no violence whatsoever. No prior penalties were given, and the fencers were at approximately 1 meter from the rear limit of the piste of the fencer A. What should the Referee do? According to the rules regarding corps a corps (t.25.1, t.25.3, t.32.), fencer A should not lose any ground so he or she should be placed at the position he or she occupied before the bout was interrupted. In that case, however, placing the fencer B at the correct fencing distance (t.22.5) would surely put him or her behind the rear line, causing the penalty touch against him or her. But on the contrary, also according to the Rules (t.22.8), a fencer may not be placed in an on guard position after the bout was halted in such a way as to put him or her behind the rear line, if he still was in front of it before the interruption. (Unless as a result of penalty for crossing the lateral boundaries of the piste, t.35.1, t.35.2) So, what should the Referee do? Should the fencer A be placed with a front foot at the rear line and the fencer B placed a step or two back, at the correct fencing distance? Or should both fencers retreat the same distance from the center of the position they occupied when the bout was halted, even if that puts the fencer A behind the rear line causing the penalty touch?   Thanks a lot for any comments and help on this regard! The best of wishes and happy fencing to us all!  (( :
    • Hello everyone! I'm currently studying Fencing Rules for my first Referee Exam and I have a question about the application of Rules in one hypothetical situation, so I hope that some of you fellow fencers can help me ( : I'm using the Rule book found on the official web site of the European fencing federation https://www.eurofencing.info/documents/rules-statuses, which redirects to https://www.britishfencing.com/the-fie-rulebooks/, where the following Technical Rules can be found: https://static.fie.org/uploads/23/119683-Technical rules ang (1).pdf)   Let's say that during a bout the fencer A brings about a corps a corps with the fencer B, but not to intentionally avoid being hit, and with no violence whatsoever. No prior penalties were given, and the fencers were at approximately 1 meter from the rear limit of the piste of the fencer A. What should the Referee do? According to the rules regarding corps a corps (t.25.1, t.25.3, t.32.), fencer A should not lose any ground so he or she should be placed at the position he or she occupied before the bout was interrupted. In that case, however, placing the fencer B at the correct fencing distance (t.22.5) would surely put him or her behind the rear line, causing the penalty touch against him or her. But on the contrary, also according to the Rules (t.22.8), a fencer may not be placed in an on guard position after the bout was halted in such a way as to put him or her behind the rear line, if he still was in front of it before the interruption. (Unless as a result of penalty for crossing the lateral boundaries of the piste, t.35.1, t.35.2) So, what should the Referee do? Should the fencer A be placed with a front foot at the rear line and the fencer B placed a step or two back, at the correct fencing distance? Or should both fencers retreat the same distance from the center of the position they occupied when the bout was halted, even if that puts the fencer A behind the rear line causing the penalty touch?   Thanks a lot for any comments and help on this regard! The best of wishes and happy fencing to us all!  (( :
    • Hi  I have a bryce suma profi max with worn hydraulic lever boxes. Any ideas on the make of the spool block so i can replace the worn ones? Cheers
    • I hace been asked to provide a quote for a large fencing job based on labour only and wondered what most people would charge for labour per m2 for installation of timber post and rail fencing
    • When building a box strainer on a slope should the strut follow the contour of the slope or remain horizontal? The slope in question isn’t massive, maybe about 1 1/2 ft between the 2 strainer posts over 10ft . 
×
×
  • Create New...